Home / Poll-10


Lundanes and Niggli: Orienteering Achievement of 2010


Olav Lundanes and Simone Niggli have been awarded with “The Orienteering Achievement of 2010″ titles in the mens and womens class, respectively! Among the men Olav Lundanes got an impressive 28.5% of the votes – more than twice as many as Daniel Hubmann – last years winner – in second ...

Read More »

14 Prizes for Lucky Voters: Check if you won!

From the nearly 3000 votes given, great prizes from our sponsors Trimtex, OOCup,  Kopaonik Open, Portugal O-meeting and Fjord-o Arctic Midnattsolgaloppen have been drawn. In addition 5 websites who helped spread the news about the poll have been awarded with free ads. Check below if you took home one of ...

Read More »

Last day to vote for The Achievement of 2010!

With more than 2000 votes given, we have a very tight fight for the top spot in the womens class in this years edition of “The Orienteering Achievement of the Year” . In the mens class there is a clear leader – but anything can happen with one day left ...

Read More »

Vote for The Achievement of 2010 now!


Frederic Tranchand and Minna Kauppi are only two of the 17 athletes who have been nominated for The Orienteering Achievement of 2010. 16 of the candidates have been nominated by an expert panel – the 17th nominee is the people’s wildcard chosen from the suggestions by the orienteering community. In ...

Read More »

Win Starts in Popular Events and Trimtex prizes!

Great prizes from Trimtex, OOCup, Portugal O-meeting, Kopaonik Open and Fjord-o Arctic Midnattsolgaloppen are to be won in “The Orienteering Achievement of 2010″. One of the events even offers a full package including accommodation as the prize! Read on to see more about the prizes and sponsors! Winners are drawn ...

Read More »

The Orienteering Achievement of 2010

2010 has been another year full of great orienteering achievements – and as we now are moving towards 2011, it is again time to decide the greatest of achievements of the year. The annual poll to find the biggest Orienteering Achievements of the year is organized by two of the ...

Read More »